Notices and Information for Parents

2024 Term Dates

TERM 2: Monday 29th April to Friday 5th July

TERM 3: Monday 22 July to Friday 28th September

TERM 4: Monday 14th October - Friday 20th December

FINAL ASSEMBLY DATE: Wednesday 18th December (Time and Venue TBC)


Wednesday 19 June

Kia ora Whānau,

Just keeping you in the loop as we move in to the business end of Term 2!

Sickness - A big thank you for keeping your child/ren home when they are sick! Unfortunately we still have a few staff out with illness. Just a reminder -  it is super important that you contact the school office (03 5288978) or complete an absence form on our website Absence Form, if your child is going to be absent from school for any reason.

Matariki - Next week is Matariki (school is closed on Friday 28th June). We will be celebrating with Matariki Karakia and waiata on Wednesday morning, followed later in the day by a hangi for our students (to replace our school lunches). We would like all our tamariki to have the opportunity to TRY some hangi, but if you are worried they may not like it, please send some extra snacks along to kura that day (Wednesday 26th June). On Thursday, students will be involved in some Matariki Activities as a whole kura. Some older students will also be involved in Kī o Rahi at Motueka High School.

Reports - School Reports will be going out on Friday 5th July.

School Holidays - School Holidays start on Saturday 6th July and tamariki return to school on Monday 22nd July. 

Keep warm and healthy. 😊

Ngā mihi nui

Andrea Smith

Tumuaki


2024 PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Nelson Anniversary Day - Monday 29th January

Waitangi Day  -  Tuesday 6th February (School closed on Monday 5th February)

Good Friday - Friday 29th March 

Easter Monday & Tuesday  - 1st & 2nd April 

ANZAC Day - Tuesday 25 April

King's Birthday - Monday 3rd June 

Matariki - Friday 28th June

Labour Day - Monday 28th October