Our Staff


Principal / Tumuaki:  Andrea Smith 

Deputy Principal:  Tim Hikuroa

English Medium Classes

Room 1: Years 6-8:  Tim Hikuroa (Deputy Principal)

Room 2: Years 6-8:  Craig Barrow

Room 3:  Years 2-4:  Sarah Coup / Anna Ormandy (Support Teacher)

Room 4: Years 5-6:  Neil Bowdler

Room 9: Years 0-1: Tania Scarf

Reading Recovery Program:  Shona King

Release Teachers: Angus Fletcher and Krissy O'Donnell

Taumata Kahuki (Māori Bilingual)

Ruma 8:  New Entrant to Year 1: Jessie Francis Young

Ruma 7: Tau  1-2: Autumn Scarf - Matthews (Junior School Pod Leader)

Ruma 6: Tau 3-4: Matua Weesang Paaka 

Ruma 5: Tau 4-6: Vairi Hikuroa (Senior School Pod Leader)

Room Tuakana:  Tau 6 to 8: Deanne Kawe (Taumata Kahuki Pod Leader)

Please note: Our Māori Bilingual classrooms are currently being upgraded.


Anne Campbell

Learning Support Co-ordinator

Janet Sim (photo not supplied)


Acting Team Leader: Karyn McKerrow

E-Learning Lead Teacher:  Kate Ericksen

Part-time Teachers:   Megan Wilson, Garret Young, Paula Finch and Krissy O'Donnell

From left: Krissy, Paula, Megan, Karyn, Garret. (Kate absent)

Support Staff

Learning Assistants: 

 Becky Frost,  Elise Jenkin, Rachel Fry (featured), Stuart Kere, Sarah Robertson, Libby Kawiti, Angela Pratt, Brad Clough, Stewart Cruden, Lucy Brown, Shannon Gifkins


Anne Campbell (pictured with Ellie Kershaw - Former New Entrant Teacher)


School Secretary: Sequoya Briggs (featured as Robin)

Financial Officer: Jenny Lomas

Property Manager:  Dave Gillions (featured)

Social Worker in Schools (SWIS):  Julie Woodley

Cleaners:   Andrew Leslie

Ron And Spike 

Vairi Hikuroa, Deanne Kawe, Stuart Kere and Jessie Francis Young  - Four of the Taumata Kahuki Teaching Team! (Māori Medium)

Tim Hikuroa, Stuart Kere, Andrea Smith and Craig Barrow - Early morning blessing at Te Kura o Pakarana!

Andrea Smith (Principal) and Tania Corbett (Former Resource Teacher for Māori)

David Gillions (Property Manager)